top of page
  • Writer's pictureChris

Hola! - Australian Ballet school awards

Updated: Dec 29, 2019

The Australian Ballet School Graduation ceremony was held earlier this month at the Melbourne Arts Centre. On hand to present the “Areti Boyaci Award for Excellence in Spanish Dance” to Luca Armstrong and Hugo Dumapit, was FABSA committee member Areti herself. These two very fine young dancers performed brilliantly in the Spanish piece “Farruca” which was choreographed by Areti for 2019 Ole!!!!

Winners Luca Armstrong & Hugo Dumapit with Areti Boyaci and Lisa Pavane (Director of the Australian Ballet School)

2019 Spanish Dance Exam

Examination Panel - from left; Christine Howard, Marilyn Rowe OBE, Areti Boyaci, Lisa Pavane, Jake Mangakahia, Lindy Wills and Dale Baker

137 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page